MainboardDRHP filedOffer-document study

Jerai Fitness Limited IPO

DRHP 29 Sep 2025

DRHP filed
29 Sep 2025

Jerai Fitness Limited: what the offer document says

A maker of gym equipment under the "Jerai Fitness" brand, mostly strength-training machines sold to commercial gyms, is listing through a sale of 4,392,500 shares — about a quarter of the company — by its two promoters and a promoter-group HUF; the company raises nothing. Revenue was ₹1,280 million in FY25 at an EBITDA margin of 24%, with borrowings of ₹15 million, but inventory was held for 202 days.

Published 21 Sep 2026 · 1,267 words · read from the DRHP

01At a glance

What the company does — makes strength-training equipment at its factory in Wada, Palghar, Maharashtra, and sources cardiovascular equipment from 12 third-party suppliers in Taiwan, South Korea and China, selling both under its own brand across 11 product series (DRHP p.28, DRHP p.44, DRHP p.125, DRHP p.189). Strength equipment was 77.95% of FY25 revenue (DRHP p.32).

Who pays it — commercial gyms, 60.77% of FY25 revenue, plus fitness chains and real-estate customers, across business, consumer and government sales (DRHP p.32, DRHP p.125). Exports were 7.70% of FY25 sales, to 14 countries (DRHP p.125).

Why it is raising money — it is not. The offer is entirely a sale by Rajesh Ramsukh Rai, Rinku Rajesh Rai and Rajesh Ramsukh Rai HUF, and the company receives no proceeds (DRHP p.29).

How fast it has grown — revenue of ₹1,154 million in FY23, ₹1,085 million in FY24 and ₹1,280 million in FY25 (DRHP p.30).

The one thing to understand — a profitable, lightly indebted maker of equipment that customers rarely replace. The document lists low repeat business among its top ten risks, and it holds large stocks: inventory days were 202 in FY25 and the cash conversion cycle 160 days (DRHP p.33, DRHP p.125).

02The business, in plain words

A gym-equipment maker cuts, welds and machines steel into strength-training equipment at its own factory, sources cardiovascular machines from overseas suppliers, and supplies both under one brand to gyms, fitness chains and real-estate customers.

A new gym orders its equipment → Jerai supplies strength machines from its Wada factory and cardio machines from its suppliers, all under the Jerai brand → the gym pays under a contract that typically carries warranty provisions (DRHP p.33).

The factory has capacity of 21,000 units a year and was used at 69.63% in FY25, when 13,842 strength units were sold (DRHP p.125).

Earnings equation: Profit ≈ units sold × (price − steel, parts and assembly cost) + traded cardio margin − overheads. EBITDA margin was 24.38% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).

03Where the money comes from

MeasureFY23FY24FY25
Strength equipment share of revenue74.51%77.62%77.95%
Commercial gyms' share of revenue62.80%62.28%60.77%
Exports' share of sales8.68%11.12%7.70%
Strength units sold10,73010,94813,842

Source: DRHP p.32, DRHP p.125.

04The growth record

₹ million, restatedFY23FY24FY25
Revenue from operations1,154.251,085.041,280.46
EBITDA310.05289.97312.20
EBITDA margin26.86%26.72%24.38%
Profit after tax192.80180.35233.33
Cash from operations116.65200.68247.63

Source: DRHP p.30, DRHP p.125, DRHP p.271.

05What the growth is made of

Volume in FY25 after a dip in FY24. Strength units sold rose 26% in FY25 and utilisation from 60.22% to 69.63% (our arithmetic, DRHP p.125). EBITDA was about flat over three years while margin eased (DRHP p.125).

06Earnings quality

Operating cash flow was ₹564.96 million over FY23 to FY25 against profit of ₹606.48 million (our arithmetic, DRHP p.30, DRHP p.271). A lot of capital sits in stock: inventory days were 202, 240 and 186 in FY25, FY24 and FY23 (DRHP p.125). Receivable days were 7 (DRHP p.125). The KPI table's profit figures differ slightly from the summary's — ₹234.01 million against ₹233.33 million for FY25, and ₹179.65 million against ₹180.35 million for FY24 (DRHP p.30, DRHP p.125).

07The balance sheet

₹ millionMar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
Net worth631.98812.331,045.65
Total borrowings77.7719.8614.85

Source: DRHP p.30.

08What the money is for

Use of proceeds₹ million
Paid to the selling shareholdersnot yet stated
Received by the companynil

Source: DRHP p.29.

09Who is selling

SellerShares offeredHolding before the offer
Rinku Rajesh Rai (promoter)up to 1,692,50030.00%
Rajesh Ramsukh Rai (promoter)up to 1,500,00060.00%
Rajesh Ramsukh Rai HUF (promoter group)up to 1,200,00010.00%

Source: DRHP p.29. The offer is 25.10% of the company's shares (our arithmetic).

10Promoters

The promoters are Rajesh Ramsukh Rai and Rinku Rajesh Rai (DRHP p.28). The document says some promoter-group disclosures rely on public information because of an estranged promoter group, whose details are not disclosed (DRHP p.32). No proceedings are listed against the promoters (DRHP p.31).

11Who already owns it

Holder, before the offerShare
Rajesh Ramsukh Rai60.00%
Rinku Rajesh Rai30.00%
Rajesh Ramsukh Rai HUF10.00%

Source: DRHP p.29.

12What changed just before the IPO

  • Volumes — strength units up 26% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).
  • Debt — borrowings down to ₹14.85 million (DRHP p.30).
  • Exports — fell back to 7.70% of sales, while the number of export countries doubled from 7 in FY23 to 14 (DRHP p.125).
  • New plant — under construction next to the existing factory (DRHP p.44).

13Capacity and expansion

One manufacturing facility, at Wada, Palghar, on a plot of 145,530.76 sq. ft., with 21,000 units of annual capacity (DRHP p.44, DRHP p.125). An additional plant next to it, using 107,804.33 sq. ft., is under construction; the company expects it to operate by Fiscal 2027 (DRHP p.44). No expansion is funded by the offer (DRHP p.29).

14Market size and industry structure

The Wazir report cited in the offer document puts India's fitness-equipment market at ₹2,500 crore in 2024 and projects ₹4,600 crore by 2029 (DRHP p.28). Those projections are Wazir's, and newboard has not tested them.

15Competitive position

What the document claims, and what it rests on:

  • Its own brand across 11 series (DRHP p.28).
  • In-house strength manufacturing (DRHP p.28).

Against that: dependence on one plant, commercial gyms and strength equipment, low repeat business, and product-liability risk (DRHP p.32, DRHP p.33, DRHP p.45).

16Peers the company named

None in India. The document says no Indian listed company is comparable and cites global listed companies such as Peloton Interactive instead (DRHP p.122).

No P/E is possible for the company until a price band is set.

17Risks, in plain words

  • Brand. Its value depends on the "Jerai Fitness" name (DRHP p.32).
  • Strength equipment. 78% of revenue (DRHP p.32).
  • Commercial gyms. 61% of revenue (DRHP p.32).
  • One plant. Disruption would halt output (DRHP p.33).
  • Repeat business. Durable products are rarely replaced (DRHP p.33).

18Litigation and regulatory matters

Proceedings outstandingCount₹ million
By the company — criminal, tax6, 179.13
Against the company — tax, regulatory, civil2, 1, 174.66

Source: DRHP p.31.

20What the offer document does not say

In the sections read for this study, the document does not give:

  • Why inventory is held for over 200 days, in the pages read.
  • Who the estranged promoter-group members are, which the document withholds (DRHP p.32).
  • What the civil and regulatory claims against the company concern, in the pages read.
  • Which of the 12 cardio suppliers matter most, and on what terms beyond purchase orders, in the pages read.
  • The price band, lot size or issue dates, which is normal at DRHP stage.

21Five questions for management

  1. Why does the company hold 200 days of inventory?
  2. How exposed is the traded cardio range to tariffs on goods from Taiwan, South Korea and China?
  3. Why are the promoters selling a quarter of the company now?
  4. What are the six criminal proceedings the company has filed?
  5. How does the company find new customers when existing ones rarely return?

1Sources and cited facts

This study was read from 1 document the company filed. The 29 figures it cites are listed under the document each came from, with the page and the sentence as printed.

Jerai Fitness Limited DRHPdrhp · filed 2025-09-2929 facts
  1. 1
    At a glanceStrength equipment was 77.95% of FY25 revenue (DRHP p.32).p.32

    Strength equipment was 77.95% of FY25 revenue (DRHP p.32).

  2. 2
    At a glanceExports were 7.70% of FY25 sales, to 14 countries (DRHP p.125).p.125

    Exports were 7.70% of FY25 sales, to 14 countries (DRHP p.125).

  3. 3
    At a glanceThe offer is entirely a sale by Rajesh Ramsukh Rai, Rinku Rajesh Rai and Rajesh Ramsukh Rai HUF, and the company receives no proceeds (DRHP p.29).p.29

    The offer is entirely a sale by Rajesh Ramsukh Rai, Rinku Rajesh Rai and Rajesh Ramsukh Rai HUF, and the company receives no proceeds (DRHP p.29).

  4. 4
    At a glanceHow fast it has grown** — revenue of ₹1,154 million in FY23, ₹1,085 million in FY24 and ₹1,280 million in FY25 (DRHP p.30).p.30

    How fast it has grown** — revenue of ₹1,154 million in FY23, ₹1,085 million in FY24 and ₹1,280 million in FY25 (DRHP p.30).

  5. 5
    The business, in plain words> A new gym orders its equipment → Jerai supplies strength machines from its Wada factory and cardio machines from its suppliers, all under the Jerai brand → the gym pays under a contract that typically carries warranty provisions (DRHP p.33).p.33

    > A new gym orders its equipment → Jerai supplies strength machines from its Wada factory and cardio machines from its suppliers, all under the Jerai brand → the gym pays under a contract that typically carries warranty provisions (DRHP p.33).

  6. 6
    The business, in plain wordsThe factory has capacity of 21,000 units a year and was used at 69.63% in FY25, when 13,842 strength units were sold (DRHP p.125).p.125

    The factory has capacity of 21,000 units a year and was used at 69.63% in FY25, when 13,842 strength units were sold (DRHP p.125).

  7. 7
    The business, in plain wordsEBITDA margin was 24.38% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).p.125

    EBITDA margin was 24.38% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).

  8. 8
    What the growth is made ofEBITDA was about flat over three years while margin eased (DRHP p.125).p.125

    EBITDA was about flat over three years while margin eased (DRHP p.125).

  9. 9
    Earnings qualityA lot of capital sits in stock: inventory days were 202, 240 and 186 in FY25, FY24 and FY23 (DRHP p.125).p.125

    A lot of capital sits in stock: inventory days were 202, 240 and 186 in FY25, FY24 and FY23 (DRHP p.125).

  10. 10
    Earnings qualityReceivable days were 7 (DRHP p.125).p.125

    Receivable days were 7 (DRHP p.125).

  11. 11
    PromotersThe promoters are Rajesh Ramsukh Rai and Rinku Rajesh Rai (DRHP p.28).p.28

    The promoters are Rajesh Ramsukh Rai and Rinku Rajesh Rai (DRHP p.28).

  12. 12
    PromotersThe document says some promoter-group disclosures rely on public information because of an estranged promoter group, whose details are not disclosed (DRHP p.32).p.32

    The document says some promoter-group disclosures rely on public information because of an estranged promoter group, whose details are not disclosed (DRHP p.32).

  13. 13
    PromotersNo proceedings are listed against the promoters (DRHP p.31).p.31

    No proceedings are listed against the promoters (DRHP p.31).

  14. 14
    What changed just before the IPOVolumes** — strength units up 26% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).p.125

    Volumes** — strength units up 26% in FY25 (DRHP p.125).

  15. 15
    What changed just before the IPODebt** — borrowings down to ₹14.85 million (DRHP p.30).p.30

    Debt** — borrowings down to ₹14.85 million (DRHP p.30).

  16. 16
    What changed just before the IPOExports** — fell back to 7.70% of sales, while the number of export countries doubled from 7 in FY23 to 14 (DRHP p.125).p.125

    Exports** — fell back to 7.70% of sales, while the number of export countries doubled from 7 in FY23 to 14 (DRHP p.125).

  17. 17
    What changed just before the IPONew plant** — under construction next to the existing factory (DRHP p.44).p.44

    New plant** — under construction next to the existing factory (DRHP p.44).

  18. 18
    Capacity and expansionft., is under construction; the company expects it to operate by Fiscal 2027 (DRHP p.44).p.44

    ft., is under construction; the company expects it to operate by Fiscal 2027 (DRHP p.44).

  19. 19
    Capacity and expansionNo expansion is funded by the offer (DRHP p.29).p.29

    No expansion is funded by the offer (DRHP p.29).

  20. 20
    Market size and industry structureThe Wazir report cited in the offer document puts India's fitness-equipment market at ₹2,500 crore in 2024 and projects ₹4,600 crore by 2029 (DRHP p.28).p.28

    The Wazir report cited in the offer document puts India's fitness-equipment market at ₹2,500 crore in 2024 and projects ₹4,600 crore by 2029 (DRHP p.28).

  21. 21
    Competitive positionIts own brand** across 11 series (DRHP p.28).p.28

    Its own brand** across 11 series (DRHP p.28).

  22. 22
    Competitive positionIn-house strength manufacturing** (DRHP p.28).p.28

    In-house strength manufacturing** (DRHP p.28).

  23. 23
    Peers the company namedThe document says no Indian listed company is comparable and cites global listed companies such as Peloton Interactive instead (DRHP p.122).p.122

    The document says no Indian listed company is comparable and cites global listed companies such as Peloton Interactive instead (DRHP p.122).

  24. 24
    Risks, in plain wordsBrand.** Its value depends on the "Jerai Fitness" name (DRHP p.32).p.32

    Brand.** Its value depends on the "Jerai Fitness" name (DRHP p.32).

  25. 25
    Risks, in plain wordsStrength equipment.** 78% of revenue (DRHP p.32).p.32

    Strength equipment.** 78% of revenue (DRHP p.32).

  26. 26
    Risks, in plain wordsCommercial gyms.** 61% of revenue (DRHP p.32).p.32

    Commercial gyms.** 61% of revenue (DRHP p.32).

  27. 27
    Risks, in plain wordsOne plant.** Disruption would halt output (DRHP p.33).p.33

    One plant.** Disruption would halt output (DRHP p.33).

  28. 28
    Risks, in plain wordsRepeat business.** Durable products are rarely replaced (DRHP p.33).p.33

    Repeat business.** Durable products are rarely replaced (DRHP p.33).

  29. 29
    What the offer document does not sayWho the estranged promoter-group members are**, which the document withholds (DRHP p.32).p.32

    Who the estranged promoter-group members are**, which the document withholds (DRHP p.32).

Not on this page yet: the peer table the issuer printed. Each is added when the pipeline extracts it from the offer document.