Rkcpl Limited IPO
DRHP 24 Sep 2025
- DRHP filed
- 24 Sep 2025
Rkcpl Limited: what the offer document says
A Panchkula, Haryana builder of elevated roads, flyovers, bridges and highways, mostly for NHAI, is making a ₹12,500 million offer of new shares and shares sold by two promoters, for equipment, working capital and repaying its own and three highway subsidiaries' debt. Revenue grew from ₹8,617 million in FY23 to ₹12,707 million in FY25 at a 22% EBITDA margin, but operating cash flow was negative ₹4,002 million in FY25 and borrowings rose to ₹5,093 million. The cover and summary give different sizes for the new-share portion.
Published 21 Sep 2026 · 1,346 words · read from the DRHP
01At a glance
What the company does — civil construction of specialised structures — elevated roads, flyovers, bridges, road over-bridges, highways, expressways, drainage and canals — under EPC contracts and hybrid-annuity (HAM) projects (DRHP p.26).
Who pays it — government bodies: at March 2025, NHAI was 60.10% of the order book, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways 18.20%, the Government of Odisha 12.87% and Indian Railways 7.73% (DRHP p.36).
Why it is raising money — ₹2,000.00 million for working capital, ₹1,380.00 million for three highway subsidiaries to repay debt, ₹1,300.15 million for construction equipment, ₹500.00 million to repay the company's own debt, and the rest for general purposes (DRHP p.27).
How fast it has grown — revenue from ₹8,617 million in FY23 to ₹10,933 million in FY24 and ₹12,707 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).
The one thing to understand — profitable growth that has turned cash-hungry. FY25 operating cash flow was negative ₹4,001.63 million, which the company links to slower cash collection on contracts, and borrowings rose from ₹1,162 million to ₹5,093 million; the order book shrank from ₹33,455 million to ₹29,666 million (DRHP p.29, DRHP p.53, DRHP p.128).
02The business, in plain words
A structural contractor bids for highway and bridge projects, builds them with its own equipment and crews, and is paid against certified progress; in HAM projects its subsidiaries also fund part of the cost and are repaid over years.
NHAI tenders an elevated stretch of highway → RKCPL wins the bid → it builds the structure with its crews and equipment → NHAI certifies the work and pays against bills.
Earnings equation: Profit ≈ work executed × (contract price − materials, labour and equipment cost) − interest. EBITDA margin was 21.56% in FY25 (DRHP p.128).
03Where the money comes from
| Share of order book | Mar 2023 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| NHAI | 91.32% | 80.49% | 60.10% |
| Ministry of Road Transport and Highways | 1.10% | 17.34% | 18.20% |
| Government of Odisha | — | — | 12.87% |
| Indian Railways | 0.87% | 0.09% | 7.73% |
Source: DRHP p.36. At July 2025 Punjab was 26.76% of the order book and Telangana 25.68% (DRHP p.47).
04The growth record
| ₹ million, restated consolidated | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from operations | 8,617.23 | 10,933.27 | 12,706.61 |
| EBITDA | 1,332.23 | 2,203.05 | 2,740.06 |
| EBITDA margin | 15.46% | 20.15% | 21.56% |
| Profit after tax | 965.22 | 1,569.48 | 1,645.81 |
| Cash from operations | 769.97 | 820.35 | (4,001.63) |
Source: DRHP p.29, DRHP p.53, DRHP p.128.
05What the growth is made of
Execution of an order book built mostly with NHAI. Revenue rose 16% in FY25 while profit rose 5%, and the book-to-bill ratio fell from 3.15 to 2.33 over two years (our arithmetic, DRHP p.128). At July 2025 the order book was ₹26,175.07 million across 17 projects, 18.89% of it HAM (DRHP p.39).
06Earnings quality
Over FY23 to FY25, operating cash flow totalled negative ₹2,411.31 million against profit of ₹4,180.51 million (our arithmetic, DRHP p.29, DRHP p.53). Net working capital days rose from 11 in FY24 to 40 in FY25 (DRHP p.128). Net debt swung from a net cash position of ₹471.47 million to net debt of ₹4,543.42 million (DRHP p.128).
07The balance sheet
| ₹ million | Mar 2023 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net worth | 2,458.71 | 4,044.66 | 5,690.51 |
| Total borrowings | 625.54 | 1,162.10 | 5,092.57 |
| Net debt to EBITDA | (0.33) | (0.21) | 1.66 |
Source: DRHP p.29, DRHP p.128.
08What the money is for
| Use of net proceeds | ₹ million |
|---|---|
| Working capital | 2,000.00 |
| Highway subsidiaries' debt repayment | 1,380.00 |
| Construction equipment | 1,300.15 |
| Company debt repayment | 500.00 |
| General corporate purposes | not yet stated |
Source: DRHP p.27. The subsidiaries are Bathinda Ludhiana Highway, Poanta Saheb Highway and Ambala Ring Road Highway (DRHP p.27). A pre-IPO placement of up to ₹1,400 million may be made (DRHP p.27).
09Who is selling
| Seller | Offered, ₹ million | Holding before the offer |
|---|---|---|
| Krishan Kumar Goyal (promoter) | not stated separately | 48.50% |
| Naresh Kumar (promoter) | not stated separately | 46.00% |
Source: DRHP p.28. The cover gives new shares of up to ₹7,000.00 million and shares sold of up to ₹5,500.00 million, while the summary gives new shares of up to ₹7,500.00 million; both give a total of ₹12,500.00 million (DRHP p.1, DRHP p.26).
10Promoters
The promoters are Ram Kumar Goyal, Naresh Kumar and Krishan Kumar Goyal, who with the promoter group own all the shares (DRHP p.26, DRHP p.28). The only proceeding against a promoter is a pending tax assessment (DRHP p.29, DRHP p.30).
11Who already owns it
| Holder, before the offer | Share |
|---|---|
| Krishan Kumar Goyal | 48.50% |
| Naresh Kumar | 46.00% |
| Ram Kumar Goyal | 3.00% |
| Sushma (promoter group) | 2.50% |
Source: DRHP p.28.
12What changed just before the IPO
- Borrowings — up from ₹1,162 million to ₹5,093 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).
- Clients — new work from Odisha and Indian Railways (DRHP p.36).
- Order book — down 11% in FY25 (our arithmetic, DRHP p.128).
13Capacity and expansion
Capacity is equipment and crews. The proceeds fund ₹1,300.15 million of construction equipment (DRHP p.27).
14Market size and industry structure
The CRISIL report cited in the offer document expects India's construction industry to grow 6–8% a year from FY2026 to FY2030, driven by road and railway spending (DRHP p.26). Those projections are CRISIL's, and newboard has not tested them.
15Competitive position
What the document claims, and what it rests on:
- Technically demanding structures such as elevated roads and flyovers, citing CRISIL (DRHP p.26).
- Margins above several listed peers in FY25 (DRHP p.129).
Against that: dependence on NHAI and a few states, the cash demands of HAM and slow collections, and a shrinking order book (DRHP p.36, DRHP p.47, DRHP p.53).
16Peers the company named
| Company, FY25 | Revenue, ₹ mn | P/E | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|
| RKCPL | 12,706.61 | — | 28.92% |
| Ashoka Buildcon | 100,366.28 | 3.21 | 41.38% |
| GR Infra Projects | 73,947.04 | 12.50 | 11.97% |
| PNC Infratech | 67,686.84 | 9.68 | 13.62% |
| Ceigall India | 34,367.32 | 16.46 | 15.57% |
Source: DRHP p.126. The table also lists HG Infra Engineering, KNR Constructions and J Kumar Infra; the peers' average P/E is 10.43 (DRHP p.125, DRHP p.126).
No P/E is possible for the company until a price band is set.
17Risks, in plain words
- NHAI. 60% of the order book (DRHP p.36).
- Cash. Negative operating cash flow in FY25 (DRHP p.53).
- States. Punjab and Telangana half the order book (DRHP p.47).
- HAM. Subsidiaries carry debt on annuity projects (DRHP p.27).
- Order book. Shrinking and may not convert (DRHP p.128).
18Litigation and regulatory matters
| Proceedings outstanding | Count | ₹ million |
|---|---|---|
| By the company — civil | 4 | 455.73 |
| Against the company — tax | 9 | 2.65 |
| Against subsidiaries and a promoter — tax | 1, 1 | not quantified |
Source: DRHP p.29, DRHP p.30. Seven of the company's tax matters are reopened income-tax assessments (DRHP p.30).
20What the offer document does not say
In the sections read for this study, the document does not give:
- The correct split between new shares and shares sold, given the conflicting figures (DRHP p.1, DRHP p.26).
- How much each promoter is selling, in the pages read.
- What the four civil claims worth ₹455.73 million concern, in the pages read.
- How much equity the HAM subsidiaries still need, in the pages read.
- The price band, lot size or issue dates, which is normal at DRHP stage.
21Five questions for management
- Is the new-share portion ₹7,000 million or ₹7,500 million?
- Which contracts caused the ₹4 billion operating cash outflow, and when will it reverse?
- Why did the order book shrink in FY25?
- How much debt remains in the three HAM subsidiaries after repayment?
- What are the four claims the company has filed, worth ₹456 million?
1Sources and cited facts
This study was read from 1 document the company filed. The 23 figures it cites are listed under the document each came from, with the page and the sentence as printed.
- 1At a glanceWhat the company does** — civil construction of specialised structures — elevated roads, flyovers, bridges, road over-bridges, highways, expressways, drainage and canals — under EPC contracts and hybrid-annuity (HAM) projects (DRHP p.26).p.26
“What the company does** — civil construction of specialised structures — elevated roads, flyovers, bridges, road over-bridges, highways, expressways, drainage and canals — under EPC contracts and hybrid-annuity (HAM) projects (DRHP p.26).”
- 2At a glanceWho pays it** — government bodies: at March 2025, NHAI was 60.10% of the order book, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways 18.20%, the Government of Odisha 12.87% and Indian Railways 7.73% (DRHP p.36).p.36
“Who pays it** — government bodies: at March 2025, NHAI was 60.10% of the order book, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways 18.20%, the Government of Odisha 12.87% and Indian Railways 7.73% (DRHP p.36).”
- 3At a glanceWhy it is raising money** — ₹2,000.00 million for working capital, ₹1,380.00 million for three highway subsidiaries to repay debt, ₹1,300.15 million for construction equipment, ₹500.00 million to repay the company's own debt, and the rest for general purposes (DRHP p.27).p.27
“Why it is raising money** — ₹2,000.00 million for working capital, ₹1,380.00 million for three highway subsidiaries to repay debt, ₹1,300.15 million for construction equipment, ₹500.00 million to repay the company's own debt, and the rest for general purposes (DRHP p.27).”
- 4At a glanceHow fast it has grown** — revenue from ₹8,617 million in FY23 to ₹10,933 million in FY24 and ₹12,707 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).p.29
“How fast it has grown** — revenue from ₹8,617 million in FY23 to ₹10,933 million in FY24 and ₹12,707 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).”
- 5
“EBITDA margin was 21.56% in FY25 (DRHP p.128).”
- 6Where the money comes fromAt July 2025 Punjab was 26.76% of the order book and Telangana 25.68% (DRHP p.47).p.47
“At July 2025 Punjab was 26.76% of the order book and Telangana 25.68% (DRHP p.47).”
- 7What the growth is made ofAt July 2025 the order book was ₹26,175.07 million across 17 projects, 18.89% of it HAM (DRHP p.39).p.39
“At July 2025 the order book was ₹26,175.07 million across 17 projects, 18.89% of it HAM (DRHP p.39).”
- 8
“Net working capital days rose from 11 in FY24 to 40 in FY25 (DRHP p.128).”
- 9Earnings qualityNet debt swung from a net cash position of ₹471.47 million to net debt of ₹4,543.42 million (DRHP p.128).p.128
“Net debt swung from a net cash position of ₹471.47 million to net debt of ₹4,543.42 million (DRHP p.128).”
- 10What the money is forThe subsidiaries are Bathinda Ludhiana Highway, Poanta Saheb Highway and Ambala Ring Road Highway (DRHP p.27).p.27
“The subsidiaries are Bathinda Ludhiana Highway, Poanta Saheb Highway and Ambala Ring Road Highway (DRHP p.27).”
- 11
“A pre-IPO placement of up to ₹1,400 million may be made (DRHP p.27).”
- 12What changed just before the IPOBorrowings** — up from ₹1,162 million to ₹5,093 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).p.29
“Borrowings** — up from ₹1,162 million to ₹5,093 million in FY25 (DRHP p.29).”
- 13What changed just before the IPOClients** — new work from Odisha and Indian Railways (DRHP p.36).p.36
“Clients** — new work from Odisha and Indian Railways (DRHP p.36).”
- 14Capacity and expansionThe proceeds fund ₹1,300.15 million of construction equipment (DRHP p.27).p.27
“The proceeds fund ₹1,300.15 million of construction equipment (DRHP p.27).”
- 15Market size and industry structureThe CRISIL report cited in the offer document expects India's construction industry to grow 6–8% a year from FY2026 to FY2030, driven by road and railway spending (DRHP p.26).p.26
“The CRISIL report cited in the offer document expects India's construction industry to grow 6–8% a year from FY2026 to FY2030, driven by road and railway spending (DRHP p.26).”
- 16Competitive positionTechnically demanding structures** such as elevated roads and flyovers, citing CRISIL (DRHP p.26).p.26
“Technically demanding structures** such as elevated roads and flyovers, citing CRISIL (DRHP p.26).”
- 17
“Margins** above several listed peers in FY25 (DRHP p.129).”
- 18
“NHAI.** 60% of the order book (DRHP p.36).”
- 19
“Cash.** Negative operating cash flow in FY25 (DRHP p.53).”
- 20
“States.** Punjab and Telangana half the order book (DRHP p.47).”
- 21
“HAM.** Subsidiaries carry debt on annuity projects (DRHP p.27).”
- 22
“Order book.** Shrinking and may not convert (DRHP p.128).”
- 23Litigation and regulatory mattersSeven of the company's tax matters are reopened income-tax assessments (DRHP p.30).p.30
“Seven of the company's tax matters are reopened income-tax assessments (DRHP p.30).”
Not on this page yet: the peer table the issuer printed. Each is added when the pipeline extracts it from the offer document.