Pooja Logistics Limited IPO
DRHP 26 Sep 2025
- Price band
- ₹109.00 – ₹115.00
- Lot
- 1,200 shares
- ₹1,38,000 at the top of the band
- Subscription window
- 23 Sep – 25 Sep
- 2026
- Market cap at ₹115
- ₹164 cr
- all shares after the issue
- P/E at ₹115
- 13.3×
- on FY26 profit
Pooja Logistics SME IPO: key figures
From the offer document; each figure is cited in the study below
Growth
- Revenue CAGR FY24–FY26
- 15.7%
- PAT CAGR FY24–FY26
- 46.7%
- EBITDA margin FY24 → FY26
- 15.5% → 16.5%
Valuation
- Market cap at ₹115
- ₹164.3 cr
- P/E at ₹115
- 13.3×
- Peer median P/E
- 9.4×
- Versus peer median
- +41%
Issue
- Fresh issue at ₹115
- ₹44.2 cr
- Offer for sale
- none
- Promoter holding before → after
- 87.7% → 64.1%
Concentration
- Largest customer
- 27.7% of FY26 revenue
- Top five customers
- 55.2% of FY26 revenue
Balance sheet
- Net debt / EBITDA
- 1.0×
- Return on net worth FY26
- 36.2%
Worth reading
- Tax cases against the company
- ₹27.1 cr
- Owned refrigerated vehicles
- 424
- Trade receivables
- 67 days of FY26 revenue
Pooja Logistics Limited: what the offer document says
A Delhi-based temperature-controlled trucking company with 424 refrigerated vehicles of its own is issuing 38,46,000 new shares on NSE Emerge at ₹109 to ₹115, mainly to add vehicles; no shareholder is selling. Revenue rose from ₹12,375.26 lakh in FY24 to ₹16,570.10 lakh in FY26 and profit from ₹573.14 lakh to ₹1,233.98 lakh. Two tax proceedings against the company involve ₹2,714.94 lakh.
Published 21 Sep 2026 · 2,032 words · read from the RHP
01At a glance
What the company does — transports perishable goods across India in refrigerated trucks ("reefers"), using its own fleet of 424 GPS-enabled vehicles and trucks hired from other operators (RHP p.99, RHP p.52).
Who pays it — companies shipping temperature-sensitive goods; the largest customer was 27.69% of FY26 revenue and the top ten 68.15% (RHP p.30).
Why it is raising money — ₹3,397.39 lakh for new goods carriages, plus general corporate purposes (RHP p.100).
How fast it has grown — revenue from ₹12,375.26 lakh in FY24 to ₹16,570.10 lakh in FY26, about 15.7% a year; profit from ₹573.14 lakh to ₹1,233.98 lakh, about 46.7% a year (our arithmetic, RHP p.68).
The one thing to understand — a fleet business growing by adding trucks, with profit up faster than revenue; against that, two tax proceedings against the company involve ₹2,714.94 lakh, about 2.2 times FY26 profit (our arithmetic, RHP p.32, RHP p.68).
02The business, in plain words
Pooja Logistics carries chilled and frozen goods by road in refrigerated trucks, from its own fleet and from hired trucks (RHP p.99).
A food or pharmaceutical company needs goods moved cold → it books Pooja Logistics → the goods travel in a company-owned or hired reefer → the customer pays freight per trip.
Earnings equation: Profit ≈ trips × freight rate − fuel, tolls and hire charges − depreciation of the fleet − interest. Operating expenses were ₹12,242.62 lakh and depreciation ₹1,013.14 lakh against revenue of ₹16,570.10 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.68).
03Where the money comes from
| ₹ lakh | FY24 | FY25 | FY26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from own vehicles | 9,590.38 | 9,878.30 | 11,206.93 |
| Revenue from hired vehicles | 2,782.58 | 4,992.06 | 5,363.17 |
| Owned vehicles | 361 | 364 | 424 |
| Largest customer's share | 23.97% | 29.71% | 27.69% |
| Top ten customers' share | 81.61% | 75.55% | 68.15% |
Source: RHP p.52, RHP p.30. The split between owned and hired vehicles is an internal assessment, the prospectus says (RHP p.52). The company has no long-term agreements with its customers (RHP p.30).
04The growth record
| ₹ lakh, restated | FY24 | FY25 | FY26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 12,375.26 | 14,877.10 | 16,570.10 |
| EBITDA | 1,912.96 | 2,309.09 | 2,730.03 |
| EBITDA margin | 15.46% | 15.52% | 16.48% |
| Profit after tax | 573.14 | 1,102.23 | 1,233.98 |
| Operating cash flow | 1,308.02 | 1,392.61 | 319.13 |
| Return on net worth | 47.92% | 54.20% | 36.21% |
Source: RHP p.110, RHP p.68, RHP p.69, RHP p.109. Our arithmetic: revenue grew about 15.7% a year from FY24 to FY26, EBITDA about 19.5% and profit about 46.7%; the EBITDA margin rose 102 basis points (RHP p.110).
05What the growth is made of
More trucks and more hired capacity. Owned vehicles rose from 361 to 424, and revenue from hired vehicles almost doubled from FY24 to FY26 (RHP p.52). Profit rose faster than revenue partly because employee costs fell from ₹1,302.26 lakh to ₹665.97 lakh while depreciation fell in FY25 (RHP p.68). The prospectus does not give trips, tonnage or kilometres in the pages read.
06Earnings quality
| Indicator | What the document shows |
|---|---|
| Operating cash flow against profit | ₹3,019.76 lakh against ₹2,909.35 lakh over FY24–FY26 (our arithmetic, RHP p.69, RHP p.68) |
| Trade receivables | ₹3,041.67 lakh, about 67 days of FY26 revenue (our arithmetic, RHP p.67) |
| Other current assets | ₹1,632.29 lakh, up from ₹549.81 lakh a year earlier (RHP p.67) |
| Short-term loans and advances | ₹806.55 lakh, up from ₹336.60 lakh (RHP p.67) |
| Other income | ₹206.58 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.68) |
FY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh because other current assets rose by ₹1,082.47 lakh and loans and advances by ₹469.95 lakh (RHP p.69). The prospectus does not break down those assets in the pages read.
07The balance sheet
At March 2026 borrowings were ₹2,628.78 lakh long-term and ₹1,292.58 lakh short-term, against net worth of ₹4,230.51 lakh (our arithmetic, RHP p.67). Cash was ₹410.94 lakh and current investments ₹797.05 lakh (RHP p.67). The company spent ₹2,225.11 lakh on vehicles and other assets in FY26 and had ₹450.30 lakh of capital work in progress (RHP p.69, RHP p.67).
After the issue: at the upper band the fresh issue adds ₹4,422.90 lakh before expenses (our arithmetic, RHP p.1).
08What the money is for
| Object | ₹ lakh |
|---|---|
| Purchase of goods carriages | 3,397.39 |
| General corporate purposes | not stated ([●]), at most 15% of gross proceeds or ₹1,000 lakh |
| Issue expenses | not stated ([●]) |
Source: RHP p.99, RHP p.100. The vehicles are to be funded entirely from the issue (RHP p.100).
Into the business 38,46,000 new shares, ₹4,422.90 lakh at the upper band (our arithmetic, RHP p.1). To selling shareholders nothing: there is no offer for sale (RHP p.1).
09Who is selling
No one. The issue is only new shares (RHP p.1).
10Promoters
The promoters are Deepak Khanna and Anu Khanna (RHP p.1). Deepak Khanna holds 86,50,000 shares, 82.87%, and Anu Khanna 5,00,000 shares, 4.80% (RHP p.91). One tax proceeding against the promoters involves ₹1.37 lakh (RHP p.32).
11Who already owns it
| Holder, before the issue | Shares | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Deepak Khanna | 86,50,000 | 82.87% |
| Vijay Kumar Khanna | 6,13,000 | 5.87% |
| Anu Khanna | 5,00,000 | 4.80% |
| Malakshmi Trust | 4,38,000 | 4.20% |
| Ashutosh Shrivastava | 2,07,000 | 1.98% |
Source: RHP p.91. Malakshmi Trust was allotted its 4,38,000 shares in a private placement at ₹94 each (RHP p.87). After the issue the two promoters would hold about 64.1% of 1,42,84,000 shares (our arithmetic, RHP p.91, RHP p.65).
12What changed just before the IPO
- A bonus issue of 99,00,000 shares (RHP p.87).
- A private placement of 4,38,000 shares at ₹94 to Malakshmi Trust (RHP p.87).
- The owned fleet grew from 364 to 424 vehicles in FY26 (RHP p.52).
- Long-term borrowings rose by ₹902.14 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.69).
- Some key managerial personnel have been with the company for less than a year (RHP p.52).
13Capacity and expansion
The fleet is the capacity: 424 owned vehicles at March 2026, supplemented by hired trucks whose number varies through the year (RHP p.52). The issue funds more goods carriages (RHP p.100). The prospectus does not give fleet utilisation in the pages read.
14Market size and industry structure
As claimed — the industry overview runs from RHP p.119; this study does not restate its figures.
The part that is addressable — road transport of temperature-sensitive goods in India.
What the company is today — FY26 revenue of ₹16,570.10 lakh with 424 owned reefers (RHP p.68, RHP p.52).
15Competitive position
| FY26 | Revenue, ₹ lakh | EBITDA margin | P/E |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pooja Logistics | 16,570.10 | 16.48% | — |
| AVG Logistics | 55,740.91 | 19.48% | 11.93 |
| Premier Roadlines | 33,207.18 | 7.58% | 6.94 |
Source: RHP p.112, RHP p.113; P/E at closing prices of September 15, 2026. The company lists as strengths its mix of own and hired fleet, supply-chain efficiency and national coverage (RHP p.108).
16Peers the company named
Peers named in the offer document: AVG Logistics and Premier Roadlines (RHP p.112).
Both are larger: AVG Logistics has about 3.4 times Pooja's revenue and Premier Roadlines about 2.0 times (our arithmetic, RHP p.112). The peer average P/E is given as 9.44 (RHP p.109).
17Valuation at the issue price
At the upper band of ₹115, the 38,46,000 new shares take the total from 1,04,38,000 to 1,42,84,000 (our arithmetic, RHP p.65, RHP p.1):
| At ₹115 | |
|---|---|
| Market capitalisation | ₹16,426.60 lakh |
| P/E on FY26 EPS of ₹12.00, as the prospectus computes it | 9.58 times |
| P/E on FY26 profit, shares after the issue | 13.3 times |
| Price to FY26 book value per share of ₹40.53 | 2.8 times |
| Market capitalisation to FY26 revenue | 0.99 times |
| EV to FY26 EBITDA | 5.4 times |
Source: RHP p.109, RHP p.110, RHP p.68. At ₹109 the market capitalisation is ₹15,569.56 lakh and the prospectus's P/E 9.08 (our arithmetic, RHP p.65; RHP p.109). Enterprise value uses the shares before the issue, borrowings of ₹3,921.36 lakh, and cash and current investments of ₹1,207.99 lakh: ₹14,717.07 lakh (our arithmetic, RHP p.67). The prospectus gives FY26 book value per share as ₹40.53 in one table and ₹41.14 in the peer table (RHP p.110, RHP p.112).
The two named peers traded at 6.94 and 11.93 times earnings on September 15, 2026 (RHP p.109). At the upper band the issue is priced at 9.58 times FY26 EPS on the prospectus's basis and 13.3 times FY26 profit on the enlarged share count.
18Subscription
Bidding opens on September 23, 2026 and closes on September 25, 2026, per the NSE issue page. This study was written before bidding opened. The issue reserves 1,98,000 shares for the market maker, 72,000 for employees and 10,62,000 for anchor investors (RHP p.65). The lot is 1,200 shares, ₹1,38,000 at the upper band.
19Risks, in plain words
Tax proceedings — two tax proceedings against the company involve ₹2,714.94 lakh (RHP p.32) → an adverse outcome would exceed two years of profit at the FY26 level (our arithmetic, RHP p.68).
Customers — the top ten customers were 68.15% of FY26 revenue, without long-term agreements (RHP p.30).
Hired fleet — about a third of revenue comes from trucks hired from others, whose number the company cannot fix in advance (RHP p.52).
Cash — FY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh as current assets rose (RHP p.69).
Management — some key managerial personnel joined within the last year (RHP p.52).
20Litigation and regulatory matters
| Party | Proceedings against | Amount, ₹ lakh |
|---|---|---|
| Company | 2 tax | 2,714.94 |
| Promoters | 1 tax | 1.37 |
| Other directors | 2 tax | 1.41 |
Source: RHP p.32.
22What the offer document does not say
The nature of the two tax proceedings involving ₹2,714.94 lakh is not described in the pages read. Trips, tonnage and fleet utilisation are not given in the pages read. The make-up of the ₹1,632.29 lakh of other current assets is not given in the pages read.
23Five questions for management
- What are the two tax proceedings involving ₹2,714.94 lakh, and at what stage are they?
- How many vehicles will ₹3,397.39 lakh pay for, and what revenue does a new reefer earn in its first year?
- What are the ₹1,632.29 lakh of other current assets at March 2026?
- Why did employee costs halve between FY24 and FY26 while revenue rose?
- What margin does the company earn on hired trucks compared with its own?
1Sources and cited facts
This study was read from 1 document the company filed. The 46 figures it cites are listed under the document each came from, with the page and the sentence as printed.
- 1At a glanceWho pays it** — companies shipping temperature-sensitive goods; the largest customer was 27.69% of FY26 revenue and the top ten 68.15% (RHP p.30).p.30
“Who pays it** — companies shipping temperature-sensitive goods; the largest customer was 27.69% of FY26 revenue and the top ten 68.15% (RHP p.30).”
- 2At a glanceWhy it is raising money** — ₹3,397.39 lakh for new goods carriages, plus general corporate purposes (RHP p.100).p.100
“Why it is raising money** — ₹3,397.39 lakh for new goods carriages, plus general corporate purposes (RHP p.100).”
- 3The business, in plain wordsPooja Logistics carries chilled and frozen goods by road in refrigerated trucks, from its own fleet and from hired trucks (RHP p.99).p.99
“Pooja Logistics carries chilled and frozen goods by road in refrigerated trucks, from its own fleet and from hired trucks (RHP p.99).”
- 4The business, in plain wordsOperating expenses were ₹12,242.62 lakh and depreciation ₹1,013.14 lakh against revenue of ₹16,570.10 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.68).p.68
“Operating expenses were ₹12,242.62 lakh and depreciation ₹1,013.14 lakh against revenue of ₹16,570.10 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.68).”
- 5Where the money comes fromThe split between owned and hired vehicles is an internal assessment, the prospectus says (RHP p.52).p.52
“The split between owned and hired vehicles is an internal assessment, the prospectus says (RHP p.52).”
- 6Where the money comes fromThe company has no long-term agreements with its customers (RHP p.30).p.30
“The company has no long-term agreements with its customers (RHP p.30).”
- 7The growth recordOur arithmetic: revenue grew about 15.7% a year from FY24 to FY26, EBITDA about 19.5% and profit about 46.7%; the EBITDA margin rose 102 basis points (RHP p.110).p.110
“Our arithmetic: revenue grew about 15.7% a year from FY24 to FY26, EBITDA about 19.5% and profit about 46.7%; the EBITDA margin rose 102 basis points (RHP p.110).”
- 8What the growth is made ofOwned vehicles rose from 361 to 424, and revenue from hired vehicles almost doubled from FY24 to FY26 (RHP p.52).p.52
“Owned vehicles rose from 361 to 424, and revenue from hired vehicles almost doubled from FY24 to FY26 (RHP p.52).”
- 9What the growth is made ofProfit rose faster than revenue partly because employee costs fell from ₹1,302.26 lakh to ₹665.97 lakh while depreciation fell in FY25 (RHP p.68).p.68
“Profit rose faster than revenue partly because employee costs fell from ₹1,302.26 lakh to ₹665.97 lakh while depreciation fell in FY25 (RHP p.68).”
- 10Earnings qualityOther current assets | ₹1,632.29 lakh, up from ₹549.81 lakh a year earlier (RHP p.67)p.67
“Other current assets | ₹1,632.29 lakh, up from ₹549.81 lakh a year earlier (RHP p.67)”
- 11
“Short-term loans and advances | ₹806.55 lakh, up from ₹336.60 lakh (RHP p.67)”
- 12
“Other income | ₹206.58 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.68)”
- 13Earnings qualityFY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh because other current assets rose by ₹1,082.47 lakh and loans and advances by ₹469.95 lakh (RHP p.69).p.69
“FY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh because other current assets rose by ₹1,082.47 lakh and loans and advances by ₹469.95 lakh (RHP p.69).”
- 14
“Cash was ₹410.94 lakh and current investments ₹797.05 lakh (RHP p.67).”
- 15
“The vehicles are to be funded entirely from the issue (RHP p.100).”
- 16What the money is for> **To selling shareholders** nothing: there is no offer for sale (RHP p.1).p.1
“> **To selling shareholders** nothing: there is no offer for sale (RHP p.1).”
- 17
“The issue is only new shares (RHP p.1).”
- 18
“The promoters are Deepak Khanna and Anu Khanna (RHP p.1).”
- 19PromotersDeepak Khanna holds 86,50,000 shares, 82.87%, and Anu Khanna 5,00,000 shares, 4.80% (RHP p.91).p.91
“Deepak Khanna holds 86,50,000 shares, 82.87%, and Anu Khanna 5,00,000 shares, 4.80% (RHP p.91).”
- 20
“One tax proceeding against the promoters involves ₹1.37 lakh (RHP p.32).”
- 21Who already owns itMalakshmi Trust was allotted its 4,38,000 shares in a private placement at ₹94 each (RHP p.87).p.87
“Malakshmi Trust was allotted its 4,38,000 shares in a private placement at ₹94 each (RHP p.87).”
- 22
“A bonus issue of 99,00,000 shares (RHP p.87).”
- 23What changed just before the IPOA private placement of 4,38,000 shares at ₹94 to Malakshmi Trust (RHP p.87).p.87
“A private placement of 4,38,000 shares at ₹94 to Malakshmi Trust (RHP p.87).”
- 24What changed just before the IPOThe owned fleet grew from 364 to 424 vehicles in FY26 (RHP p.52).p.52
“The owned fleet grew from 364 to 424 vehicles in FY26 (RHP p.52).”
- 25
“Long-term borrowings rose by ₹902.14 lakh in FY26 (RHP p.69).”
- 26What changed just before the IPOSome key managerial personnel have been with the company for less than a year (RHP p.52).p.52
“Some key managerial personnel have been with the company for less than a year (RHP p.52).”
- 27Capacity and expansionThe fleet is the capacity: 424 owned vehicles at March 2026, supplemented by hired trucks whose number varies through the year (RHP p.52).p.52
“The fleet is the capacity: 424 owned vehicles at March 2026, supplemented by hired trucks whose number varies through the year (RHP p.52).”
- 28
“The issue funds more goods carriages (RHP p.100).”
- 29Competitive positionThe company lists as strengths its mix of own and hired fleet, supply-chain efficiency and national coverage (RHP p.108).p.108
“The company lists as strengths its mix of own and hired fleet, supply-chain efficiency and national coverage (RHP p.108).”
- 30Peers the company named> **Peers named in the offer document:** AVG Logistics and Premier Roadlines (RHP p.112).p.112
“> **Peers named in the offer document:** AVG Logistics and Premier Roadlines (RHP p.112).”
- 31
“The peer average P/E is given as 9.44 (RHP p.109).”
- 32Valuation at the issue priceThe two named peers traded at 6.94 and 11.93 times earnings on September 15, 2026 (RHP p.109).p.109
“The two named peers traded at 6.94 and 11.93 times earnings on September 15, 2026 (RHP p.109).”
- 33SubscriptionThe issue reserves 1,98,000 shares for the market maker, 72,000 for employees and 10,62,000 for anchor investors (RHP p.65).p.65
“The issue reserves 1,98,000 shares for the market maker, 72,000 for employees and 10,62,000 for anchor investors (RHP p.65).”
- 34Risks, in plain wordsTax proceedings** — two tax proceedings against the company involve ₹2,714.94 lakh (RHP p.32) → an adverse outcome would exceed two years of profit at the FY26 level (our arithmetic, RHP p.68).p.32
“Tax proceedings** — two tax proceedings against the company involve ₹2,714.94 lakh (RHP p.32) → an adverse outcome would exceed two years of profit at the FY26 level (our arithmetic, RHP p.68).”
- 35Risks, in plain wordsCustomers** — the top ten customers were 68.15% of FY26 revenue, without long-term agreements (RHP p.30).p.30
“Customers** — the top ten customers were 68.15% of FY26 revenue, without long-term agreements (RHP p.30).”
- 36Risks, in plain wordsHired fleet** — about a third of revenue comes from trucks hired from others, whose number the company cannot fix in advance (RHP p.52).p.52
“Hired fleet** — about a third of revenue comes from trucks hired from others, whose number the company cannot fix in advance (RHP p.52).”
- 37Risks, in plain wordsCash** — FY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh as current assets rose (RHP p.69).p.69
“Cash** — FY26 operating cash flow fell to ₹319.13 lakh as current assets rose (RHP p.69).”
- 38Risks, in plain wordsManagement** — some key managerial personnel joined within the last year (RHP p.52).p.52
“Management** — some key managerial personnel joined within the last year (RHP p.52).”
- 39
“Growth | EBITDA margin FY24 → FY26 | 15.5% → 16.5% | (RHP p.110)”
- 40
“Valuation | Peer median P/E | 9.4× | (RHP p.109)”
- 41
“Issue | Offer for sale | none | (RHP p.1)”
- 42
“Concentration | Largest customer | 27.7% of FY26 revenue | (RHP p.30)”
- 43
“Concentration | Top five customers | 55.2% of FY26 revenue | (RHP p.30)”
- 44
“Balance sheet | Return on net worth FY26 | 36.2% | (RHP p.109)”
- 45
“Worth reading | Tax cases against the company | ₹27.1 cr | (RHP p.32)”
- 46
“Worth reading | Owned refrigerated vehicles | 424 | (RHP p.52)”
Not on this page yet: the peer table the issuer printed. Each is added when the pipeline extracts it from the offer document.